Thursday, June 11, 2015

How to watch Copa America 2015

The 2015 Copa America begins on Thursday when host nation Chile plays Ecuador. The competition will run from June 11 to July 4, when the final will be played.

Twelve countries are competing in the tournament. Most of the countries are from South America's CONMEBOL federation, but CONCACAF's Jamaica and Mexico will also compete.

The tournament is being shown on beIN Sports in the United States.

Copa America preview roundtable: Games, players, stories to watch

Day-by-day schedule:

Thursday, June 11: Colombia vs. Ecuador (7:30 p.m. ET)

Friday, June 12: Mexico vs. Bolivia (7:30 p.m. ET)

Saturday, June 13: Uruguay vs. Jamaica (3 p.m. ET); Argentina vs. Paraguay (5:30 p.m. ET)

Sunday, June 14: Colombia vs. Venezuela (3 p.m. ET); Brazil vs. Peru (5:30 p.m. ET)

Monday, June 15: Ecuador vs. Bolivia (5 p.m. ET); Chile vs. Mexico (7:30 p.m. ET)

Tuesday, June 16: Paraguay vs. Jamaica (5 p.m. ET); Argentina vs. Uruguay (7:30 p.m. ET)

Wednesday, June 17: Brazil vs. Colombia (8 p.m. ET)

Thursday, June 18: Peru vs. Venezuela (7:30 p.m. ET)

Friday, June 19: Mexico vs. Ecuador (5 p.m. ET); Chile vs. Bolivia (7:30 p.m. ET)

Saturday, June 20: Uruguay vs. Paraguay (3 p.m. ET); Argentina vs. Jamaica (5:30 p.m. ET)

Sunday, June 21: Colombia vs. Peru (3 p.m. ET); Brazil vs. Venezuela (5:30 p.m. ET)

Wednesday, June 24: A1 vs. B3/C3 (Quarterfinal; 8:30 p.m. ET)

Thursday, June 25: A2 vs. C2 (Quarterfinal; 8:30 p.m. ET)

Friday, June 26: B1 vs. A3/C3 (Quarterfinal; 8:30 p.m. ET)

Saturday, June 27: C1 vs. B2 (Quarterfinal; 6:30 p.m. ET)

Monday, June 29: Winner of QF 1 vs. Winner of QF 2 (Semifinal; 8:30 p.m. ET)

Tuesday, June 30: Winner of QF 3 vs. Winner of QF 4 (Semifinal; 8:30 p.m. ET)

Friday, July 3: Third-place game (8:30 p.m. ET)

Saturday, July 4: Final (5 p.m. ET)

How to watch:

All games will be shown on beIN Sports and beIN Sports Espanol. You can live stream the game on beIN Sports Connect and fuboTV.

News Source:

Monday, June 8, 2015

How to Watch the FIFA Women’s World Cup

The 2015 Women’s World Cup kicked off in Canada over the weekend, and USA—considered by many as the favorite to win the tournament outright—has its first match on Monday, June 8, versus Australia.

Download the FOX Sports Go app and you can stream Women’s World Cup action live. The only catch is a rather big one: You must have a pay TV subscription to use the app. Nonsubscribers have the option of paying for a different app, Fox Soccer2Go, which costs $19.99 per month or $100 for a year. The women’s tournament championship is scheduled for Sunday, July 5, so you should only need to pay for one month to catch the entire World Cup. Note that if you don’t cancel, you’ll keep getting charged month after month.

Streaming Pay TV Package
Perhaps the arrival of the Women’s World Cup is all the justification you need to sign up for PlayStation Vue, the cloud-based service from Sony that allows subscribers to stream dozens of pay TV channels without a cable bill, through a game console system. Unlike Sling TV, the Dish Network’s $20 streaming service that includes ESPN and other pay TV channels but doesn’t come with FOX pay channels or any major networks, PlayStation Vue packages have most of the networks (including FOX) and sports pay TV channels like NBC Sports and FOX Sports.

The price of such a package starts at around $50 a month. But if you live in Chicago, New York City, or Philadelphia, you can test out the service with a free seven-day trial. Speaking of which, for the time being, the service is only available in Chicago, New York City, and Philadelphia. Here’s the list of channels you’ll get with a package in New York City.

News Source: